Short answer: No. We do not require retail/recreational customers to share any personal information and we do not keep track of your purchase history. Recreational customers can purchase anonymously. We are required to verify your age using a government issued ID, but we will not store your information unless you voluntarily sign up for our rewards program. Customers who choose to sign up for the rewards program will earn points that can be as credit towards future purchases. We do not share any customer information with anyone for any reason.
As of July 1, 2017, medical patients’ transactions are no longer tracked as well.
Yes, both medical and recreational marijuana are legal in the state of Nevada. Individuals 18 years and older can maintain a medical card to purchase products from a medical dispensary. Nevada also recognizes medical cards/recommendations from all other states who have legalized medical marijuana.
Individuals without a medical card must be 21 years or older (with valid government issued ID) to legally purchase or possess products from a retail (recreational) dispensary, such as the + source Las Vegas.
At this time, the + source Las Vegas location serves both medical patients and retail customers. However, the Henderson location serves medical patients only.
Nevada law allows adults 21 years and older to possess up to one ounce of marijuana (or equivalent in the case of infused, concentrated, or extracted products).
Adults 21+ can purchase up to one ounce of marijuana only from dispensaries, like the + source, who are properly licensed through the state and local jurisdictions. Currently, the + source Las Vegas location qualifies to sell recreational (retail) marijuana. Due to local ordinances in Henderson, the + source Henderson location is currently medical only.
Customers and patients are allowed to consume in private, not in public. Furthermore, Clark County ordinances prohibit possession and consumption of marijuana products on gaming properties (i.e. the Las Vegas Strip).
Adults 21 years and older are allowed to possess up to one ounce of marijuana (or equivalent in the case of infused, concentrated, or extracted products). Medical marijuana patients can possess up to 2.5oz with valid medical patient credentials. Patients and retail customers are permitted to purchase up to 1oz per transaction.
Medical and retail (recreational) are taxed at different rates:
- Medical: State wholesale tax (15%), local sales tax (8.25%), local municipal wholesale tax (3%), local municipal retail tax (3%)
- Retail: State wholesale tax (15%), state retail excise tax (10%), local sales tax (8.25%), local municipal wholesale tax (3%), local municipal retail tax (3%)
Over the next two years, revenue from the recreational excise tax will largely fund a $20 million boost for the state’s Opportunity Scholarships and provide $25 million to the University of Nevada, Las Vegas (UNLV), with the remainder going to the State’s general fund.
The wholesale tax will go to support Nevada’s schools which we will help boost our national education rankings. You can feel good that the taxes you pay are helping our state accomplish great things!
All products sold in medical and retail dispensaries are required to be tested by third party, licensed laboratories. These state of the art labs test products for moisture content, pesticides, heavy metals, potency, cannabinoids, terpenes, solvents, bacteria and microbials. Nevada has the most stringent testing standards, ensuring the products you get here are among the best you’ll find.
Most products sold at the + source can be purchased by a medical patient or a retail customer. However, there are some differences to be aware of.
- Medical patients can possess up to 2.5oz. Medical products such as edibles do not have potency limits, and medical products have lower tax rates than retail.
- Retail customers are limited to possess up to one ounce. Retail edibles are limited to 10 milligrams of THC per dose and 100 milligrams of THC per package.
Yes, out of state patients may purchase medical marijuana in Nevada as a visitor if you hold a valid, non-expired medical marijuana card (or equivalent) used in the state in which you reside.
The Division of Public and Behavioral Health maintains a list (http://dpbh.nv.gov/Reg/MM-Patient-Cardholder-Registry/MM_Patient_Cardholder_Registry_-_Home/) of qualifying conditions, which include:
- Acquired immune deficiency syndrome (AIDS)
- Post-traumatic stress disorder (PTSD)
- Cachexia (general physical wasting and malnutrition from chronic disease)
- Persistent muscle spasms (including multiple sclerosis)
- Seizures (including epilepsy)
- Severe nausea
- Severe pain (the most commonly reported condition)
- Additional conditions, subject to approval by the Division
Feel free to talk to the friendly staff at the + source for recommended doctors and certification clinics who specialize in medical marijuana.
No. It is illegal to cross state lines with marijuana per federal law.
Yes, as a matter of fact it is!